Page 1 of 37 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Home Improvement

Tuconots

Home Improvement

Hope i didn't miss the thread somewhere. It was a good albeit slow one on Foh.

I got reminded because i just showered in a bathroom i've been redoing for the last 2 months or so. Probably cost me about 2000. The best thing is i'm really started to feel comfortable with a lot of this stuff now so i don't put it off like i did in the first one.

The most amazing thing in this project was the I kept the original (cast iron) tub and how clean it came. It had 50 years of rust-mold-caulk-glue-fucking-weatherstripping-the-idiots-before-me-put-on-there and after i took that off with a razorblade and scrubbed it looks fine.

20121123_121125.jpg20121123_121234.jpg20121123_123856.jpg20130120_194716.jpg20130120_194729.jpg20130120_194745.jpg

Tuconots
    How much total time did that take you? Did you have any remodeling/construction experience beforehand?

Tuconots
    Nice job on the bathroom man.
    Do any of you guys have basement waterproofing experience? I'm considering doing it myself to save some money but not sure how risky it is. It doesn't seem too hard...

Tuconots
    Quote Originally Posted by Captain Suave View Post
    How much total time did that take you? Did you have any remodeling/construction experience beforehand?
    Very rough estimate of 50+ hours. I did another smaller although much more fucked up bathroom in the same house and it took me about 9 months but i definitely took my time -- so moderate experience but i did learn a lot from the first bathroom.

Tuconots
    Quote Originally Posted by Convo View Post
    Do any of you guys have basement waterproofing experience? I'm considering doing it myself to save some money but not sure how risky it is. It doesn't seem too hard...
    Painting shit with drylok is obviously pretty easy.