Page 1 of 134 1231151101 ... LastLast

Thread: Dota 2

Tuconots

Dota 2

=
    Last edited by Bels; 08-04-2014 at 08:03 AM.

Tuconots
    LGD.INT v LGD.CN on beyond the summit. Game 1 just finished in the bo5 w/ the int squad with a +1 winners bracket advantage.

Tuconots
    I recently started playing. I am disliking the League of Legends changes, so I decided to give this a go. Last hitting is a bit harder that it is in league, so I'm trying to get used to that. At this point I'm only really getting recommended items, but I am paying attention to youtube videos by Purge to get an understanding.

Tuconots
    Windrunner is a nice noob hero because of her escape. Jakiro is also nice because of ice path (max that first). Stay away from Tiny, Sand King, Earthshaker, and Pudge. I also really like Death Prophet for beginners.

Tuconots
    I have been playing as Windrunner, Axe, Antimage and Bane.

Tuconots
    Lich is really good to start with as well.

Tuconots
    Played a few games of this back when beta first started, but I was still doing LoL and never really got into it. Gonna pick it up back up if anyone's down for some low MMR games steam ID: nfefx.

I'm betting solo matchmaking is a barrel of monkeys.
    Last edited by Diamyr; 12-07-2012 at 04:27 PM.

Tuconots
    Hooked um'

Tuconots
    =
    Last edited by Bels; 08-04-2014 at 08:02 AM.

Tuconots
    If it's anything like it was in Dota, mana burn will propagate to ranged attacks. Does it also go to illusions in Dota2?

Tuconots
    Quote Originally Posted by Szeth View Post
    If it's anything like it was in Dota, mana burn will propagate to ranged attacks. Does it also go to illusions in Dota2?
    I want to say yes.

Tuconots
    Yes to everything asked. Diffusal to counter omni ult though.

Tuconots
    Diffusal to counter ult eh? Not sure how it counters a teamwide ult compared to a single target. I woulda thought it was to dispel the repel shield.